Irwin Scholars 2012 Showcase at Sesnon Gallery May 23 - June 17

May 18, 2012

Irwin Scholars 2012

UPCOMING May 23 – June 17, 2012

RECEPTION: May 23, 5–7:00pm  Awards Ceremony 6:00pm

Chelsea Cramer, Gina Farkas, Ari Finkelstein, Kristen Gautier-Downes, Elizabeth Hibbard, William Lee, Louise Leong, Miguel Libarnes, Oscar Moreno, David Rosales, Marnie Sehayek, Melissa Wong     

catalogue avaialble

 The Sesnon Gallery’s annual Irwin Scholarship Award exhibition showcases some of UCSC’s most promising young artists working in painting, photography, printmaking, sculpture, installation, video and digital media. The William Hyde and Susan Benteen Irwin Scholarship Fund was established in 1986, generating annual merit scholarships to further the education of selected UC Santa Cruz arts students.  

The Sesnon Gallery encourages interdisciplinary discourse through the lens of the arts. Gallery hours are Tuesday–Saturday, noon to 5:00pm and Wednesday until 8:00pm. The gallery is located at Porter College, UCSC and is wheelchair accessible. Admission is free and parking is free on Saturdays. Parking permits are available weekdays at the main campus entrance kiosk for $6/day and $4 at the Porter College lot for special events. Group tours are available by appointment at (831) 459-3606.

Attachment Size
Irwin Press Release May4FINAL edit2.pdf 127 KB